side menu icon

Council Leadership

Girl Scouts of Central Texas is able to support our future leaders because of the dedication of our volunteers, staff and board of directors.

Executive Team

Lynelle McKay headshot
Lynelle McKay
Chief Executive Officer

Lynelle McKay, our head honcho, packed up her passion for female empowerment and service to the community and brought it to GSCTX. In her former life, Lynelle was an engineer and worked at Freescale Semiconductor, retiring as Senior Vice President and General Manager of the one billion dollar Networking and Multimedia business. She has always been committed to our community, serving on the board of directors for GSCTX, Ann Richards School Foundation, and SAHELI, Asian Family Support Services of Austin. Lynelle raised two boys and loves that she is now helping to raise over 17,500 girls. We think that’s pretty awesome!

Jerry Spataro headshot
Jerry Spataro
Chief Financial Officer

Jerry Spataro is the money man, serving as Chief Financial Officer of GSCTX. Jerry joined Girl Scouts of Central Texas in May 2012. He currently oversees Accounting, Retail Sales, Property/Facilities, IT and Registration. Prior to working with GSCTX, Jerry spent 26 years with Time Warner Cable serving in various Director level positions. Jerry loves his community, and is very active as a member of the Rotary Club of Pflugerville serving as Foundation Chair and sitting on the Advisory Board of the Pflugerville Public Library. He currently resides in (you guessed it!) Pflugerville with his wife, Linda. They have four grown children and four grandchildren. If Jerry is not watching the bottom line, he’s out camping, hiking and communing with nature.

Celia Tellez headshot
Celia Tellez
Chief of Programs and Community Engagement

Celia Tellez is driven by her mission to 'make every day a good day for girls around the world'. She is responsible for maximizing the Girl Scout experience through a wide variety of programs offered to all Girl Scouts, plus engaging with organizations across Central Texas to share the mission of the Girl Scouts to girls who may not otherwise have access to a traditional Girl Scout troop setting. She joined GSCTX as Director of Retail Operations and Business Services in April 2013, where she re-merchandised and restructured the operations of the Girl Scout Shops, developed a Mobile Shop program, and overhauled the retail experience at camps. Prior to the Girls Scouts, she has spent 20 plus years in Retail Management for several national retailers, Director of Customer Relations for a start-up Software Company and an Entrepreneur. When she's not working, she enjoys spending time with her husband and rambunctious Labrador Retriever, Riley.

Board of Directors

Our volunteer board of directors guides the Girl Scout Movement here in central Texas. They are community leaders from all walks of life who believe in the vision and mission of raising the next generation of leaders. We think they’re pretty cool!


Leslie Midgley headshot
Charmaine Smith-Winters
President / Board Chair (Term 2017/2018)

Charmaine has served on the GSCTX Board since 2013 and is currently the President/Board Chair (2017/2018). She has served as an Executive Committee Member, Chair of the HR/Personnel Task Force, and is also a Juliette's Circle Founder. Charmaine grew up a Girl Scout and went on to become a Camp Counselor. She is a tireless advocate and fundraiser for GSCTX, having earned recognition for raising the 'Greatest Get 4 Girls' four years in a row. Professionally, Charmaine is the Senior Director of Human Resources for Samsung Austin Semiconductor. She has initiated, created, and partnered with local ISD's and organizations to build opportunities for STEM education and learning opportunities for young women.

Trish Ferguson Coy President-Elect / Vice Chair
Lisa Reifsnider Secretary
Paul Pulley Treasurer
Lynelle McKay CEO
Shelley Clifford Brophy Alison Meador
Dr. Colette Pierce Burnette Leslie Midgley
Dr. Karen Butler-Purry Rina Patel
Suzanne Copeland Lauren Peters
John Craddock
Kathy Rapp
Ellen Fleming Cynthea Rhodes-Patterson
Whitney Hamnett-Pirkle Dr. Mischca Scales
Laura Hernandez Nicole Schwartz Nett
Pauline Lewis
Mary Kennedy Thompson
Suzi Marshall  

Advisory Board

Beverly Dale Curtis Page
Carole Keeton Jare Smith
Mary Scott Nabers

Board and Other Council Documents

Did you miss the annual meeting? Do you wonder how Girl Scouts of Central Texas is doing from year to year? What are the goals for the year? Access the documents below.